• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Your success stories--pat yourself in the back!

L

LoveandPeace

I hope this post finds people well. I'm new to the forum and would love to meet like-minded people.

Do you guys deem yourself as a success?

I've been in a personal growth journey for two years and I overcome a lot just like many of you. I feel like everything is starting to fall in place. I feel like I'm on the right medications and I feel like I am getting a lot of work done.

I know my situation is different because currently I'm a graduate student who (if I graduate) will be making 6 figures. I have no stresses of horrible bosses and I surround myself with good people. I also live on my own so I don't have stresses of being home with my "annoying" family. (Distance make the heart grow fonder)

I wanted to know what are your success stories. What are you proud of?

What I love about me:
-I don't give up
-I dream big
-I hold myself to accountable

What I do not like about me:
-I struggle with having a healthy relationship with food. I use it as a drug in away or in a destructive way. Much like alcohol dependence I had a food dependence. But I think I'm overcoming it. I am currently water fasting for two days and hope to continue as much as I can.

What I learned?
-I do not need food to make me happy. I can take a nice shower before starting a hard task instead of eating away my anxiety.

I hope to have a self-reflecting discussion with you guys on the topic of ambition career/ place in life/ etc. and food struggles.

Maybe we can become a team of people combating our health battles with the support of each other. Staying positive and looking for the best in every situation.

N

Nina998

I love this topic!