Would love to hear your psychosis experience. I'll tell you mine.

T

ToniToniToni33

I am bipolar 1. Was in hospital twice last year for a total of 4 months.

Sometimes I thought as I was being held against my will in a strange place, it must mean that I am in a military base, and I am either a secret agent, or a psychedelic super soldier, whatever that is!!

At one point, the top of my head blasted off, and I flew through space at the speed of light, and slowed down time. I was pure energy.

I left my body, and archangel Michael wrestled with me, helping me to win the battle of good and evil.

I was a deity with the power to go back in time and change the course of history.

I saw a psychedelic Jesus.

I had a vision of gold.

I was a computer programmer, who had created the universe with code.

My anger was so powerful that with one thought I could wipe out the entire human race with a nuclear bomb.

I thought that me, my Mom and her boyfriend had been somehow planted into our lives by the government as part of a secret experiment, because we all had special powers. Maybe my Mom and I were the witches, and my Mom's boyfriend was the secret agent, who genuinely loved us so he was a double agent. This was part of a deeper conspiracy, possibly involving aliens.

If a certain song came on the radio, I thought they played it on purpose because that song is meaningful to me. Obviously MI5 are at the radio station,telling them what to play, whilst also watching me with the secret cameras that are hidden all over my room.

Sometimes other secret agents unknown to me would communicate with me. Rather than speaking so others could hear, they would shove their crossword into my line of vision, so that i could decipher what was meant by their crossword answers.

I thought I was a powerful spiritual healer. I thought my magic was healing the world.