• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Worklife and voices.

F

foska

Hi everybody! I'm new here. I speak a little english, sorry for that. ( I just guess how to post a message...)
I'm hearing voices from 7 years ago... But I realised about it 2 years ago due that i had a outbreak. Then I went to the psychiatrist and I tried the medication way. During 1 year I tried 3 different medication, and i felt really bad with the effects of the medication. In that moment i knew the existence of the article "the interior voice" that help me so much... And I was trying to be happy to hear voices saying to myself "at the end I became an expert in something in my life" "I'm an expert hearing voices"... ;P In that moment, in my opinion, I gave an opportunity to the Psychiatry...(I dont like the effects of the medication...) Now i'm not having medication from 1 year ago. So it seemed that i has finished to hear voices, but from 6 months ago i started again with the "intrusives".They are soft now, and not reallly frequent. Recently, I made a decition and I would like to accept the voices. I dont want to deny their existence... I don't know really how to do it...In some cases I know the context where they like to appear...
I started to work last week, and the voices appeared it again. I'm interested to know if someone is working and hearing voices how to manage to lead the worklife. I mean if the voices disturb in the worklife and if is possible to work with their.
Thanks for read me and sorry for my bit of english.

parker

parker

I started to work last week, and the voices appeared it again. I'm interested to know if someone is working and hearing voices how to manage to lead the worklife. I mean if the voices disturb in the worklife and if is possible to work with their.