• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

What do you do for a living?

G

Girl interupted

I just want to prove to everyone here you can be anything you set your mind to. That your diagnosis doesn’t define you.

I was a journalist for 15 years. I worked all over the world. I was part of a team nominated for a Pulitzer.

The angry voice in my head made me work harder. I made it to the top of my profession 5 years out of school.

I now write speeches and reports for politicians. It’s high stress, super demanding, but I can still navigate.

My disorder hasn’t changed my ability to contribute.

I know we have scientists and graduate students here. Share what you do (be careful not to include anything identifying though).

M

Mister_Fabulous formerly BetaMale

I breathe, drink, eat and sleep!

EddieH

EddieH

Forum Safety Team
Was a gardener working on some pretty exclusive properties, till I couldn't cope anymore.

SwanLake

SwanLake

I just want to prove to everyone here you can be anything you set your mind to. That your diagnosis doesn’t define you.

I was a journalist for 15 years. I worked all over the world. I was part of a team nominated for a Pulitzer.

The angry voice in my head made me work harder. I made it to the top of my profession 5 years out of school.

I now write speeches and reports for politicians. It’s high stress, super demanding, but I can still navigate.

My disorder hasn’t changed my ability to contribute.

I know we have scientists and graduate students here. Share what you do (be careful not to include anything identifying though).