• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Weight loss thread w/b 19 feb

T

TOONAFISH

Hi people :)

Skyblues idea for this is fab. I have just started a new job so havent been on for a wee while. However i am happy to report i have lost 5lb.

I have been following weight watchers without going to the weigh in as it is a fiver i havnet got. I have been running 5k 3 times a week and going to two classes at the sports centre.

Hoping to lose 1/2 stone in 4 weeks as my friend announced last week that she was getting married to her boyfriend from turkey all a shocker but a happy one.

How is everyone else getting on?? Anyone managing to get some excercise in?

:grouphug:

S

skyblue

5 Ibs - That's excellent work Toona :clap:.

Unfortunately, I can't run, I have damaged ankles. I used to be a pro gymnast many moons ago and since then my joints/Cartilage in my ankles have been very weak and they swell up if too much pressure is put on them, they can really hurt.

For cardio work I have to use the Cross Trainer, Rowing Machine and Bike.

I also try and mix the Aerobic classes for a variation; Body Pump, Circuit, Legs, bums and Tums, Combat etc and I swim too.

Since having my daughter, I haven't been able to shift the weight and I find that I really have to work hard now that I'm in my 30's :eek:. I was ok after baby No 1, but not No 2:unsure:. Now that she'll be 8yrs this year, there really isn't any excuses !!:rolleyes:

Just to clarify - Are we going to make our weight loss announcements on a thread for each week like you've done here ? I guess it does make things easier and people can look it up more easily.

Take it easy and keep up the good work.
:flowers:

Oh - Forgot to mention, just a 1Ib off me this week.

T

TOONAFISH

Hi Skyblue