• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Voices

C

Calaveraqueen24

When pregnant I suffered from voices and once my son was born in 2018 they got worse I got pregnant again in 2018 when he was 6 months old and luckily no voices around March they reappeared the doctors still don’t know why I’m sick or what the voices mean does anyone know why I’m hearing voices or what caused it

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
May I ask what your voices are like? Friendly, negative or neutral?

How many would you say you had and how old were you when they first appeared?

I have my theories on who and what they are but they're not for everyone.

Did you know hearing voices is about as common as people are left handed? I'm no doctor but I don't believe it's an illness, for a lot us of it's just another way of life.

I've been hearing a voice that isn't my own for over four years now and my voice is a chatty one so I've come to know him pretty well.

C

Calaveraqueen24

May I ask what your voices are like? Friendly, negative or neutral?

How many would you say you had and how old were you when they first appeared?

I have my theories on who and what they are but they're not for everyone.

Did you know hearing voices is about as common as people are left handed? I'm no doctor but I don't believe it's an illness, for a lot us of it's just another way of life.

I've been hearing a voice that isn't my own for over four years now and my voice is a chatty one so I've come to know him pretty well.