• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

voices! are they real?

S

sylvfoud

hi all, ive been hearing voices for 2 years now. They've put me through hell and if somehow they are real, ive put them through hell too.

Id just like to hear other peoples experience because i sort of think its some extra sensory experience. maybe im the only one? i know how to stop it, i just have to listen to them and do it.

albagobragh

albagobragh

Hi @sylvfoud, welcome to the forum. I don't hear voices but have read with interest people on this forum who do and how they deal with them. As I've said before, it must be difficult to deal with.

It's interesting that you know how to stop it and I look forward to reading your posts.

I hope you get to chat with, and get support from, the 'voice hearers' here.

S

sylvfoud

yeah im very intrigued about the topic. I cant stop them, i just think if i listen to what they are pushing for it might be the answer out. I dont know anyone or have never spoken to another voice hearer so i might be right off track but im convinced its an extra sensory thing and from my experience they're always trying to tell us something.

thanks for your response

calypso

calypso

Admin
:welcome: to the forum. My voices were destructive so I didn't listen to them once I had them under control with meds. Are you on anything to help you with them?

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
R Can auditory hallucinations sound like real voices? Introduce Yourself 9
S Hearing voices Introduce Yourself 5
L Voices 24/7 wherever I go Introduce Yourself 18
2 The VOICES are not youre own thoughts.When you know that,then you can fight. Introduce Yourself 5
J Help hearing voices they never stop.. Introduce Yourself 13
M I’m new to this , I hear distant voices and conversations Introduce Yourself 8
Takingmybrain New here.voices Introduce Yourself 6