• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Unsure and confused... (First Post)

DiddyKong

DiddyKong

This is my first time here, I don't really know what's wrong with me, I just know that something is wrong... (I just want to try and clear my head.)

I don't know where to start either, I guess I've been having issues for a while now. It's all very hard for me to wrap my head around and put into context but I'll try...

Every now and then I'll go into a spiral where I close myself off, sometimes lasting from a few hours to a few days. There is an overwhelming sense of confusion and misunderstanding as to what I'm going through, all I truly know is that I don't feel like doing anything, I feel helpless, my thoughts are jumbled, my mind becomes a non contested volley of back and forth banter as to my worth, my relations, right and wrong, up and down. I don't know how I feel and I find it gravely difficult to describe...

I wish I could give the reader more insight, as to gain the key to my mind, to gather the full perspective of what I feel is my madness. I long for clarity and understanding...