• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Trying to think of a title...

E

ElizaLeahy

Hello everyone. I'm from Brisbane, Australia, I'm an artist living with a mental illness.

I have a psychiatric service dog, Gem - www.papillon-gem.com who is the cutest thing you have ever seen.

This year I'm in a project that is about artists who have a mental illness. You can look at it if you like - there are 8 artists and the art is all VERY different. www.artist-citizen.com

And my website is at www.elizasart.com

Mostly I communicate through my art.

A

Apotheosis

:welcome: Nice images, I love cats. I used to draw & paint a lot, not so much now.

honeyquince

honeyquince

Founding Member
Hi Eliza and welcome to the forum.

Do you find that art helps you cope with your illness? I used to do a lot but have done very little except doodles. I find that rather than help me they act as a reminder of how far I am away from my aspirations and therefore serve to depress me even more. I guess it's a question of being happy with what you produce or not having any expectations imposed on what you produce neither of which I am very good at.

Anyway, great to have you here. There's a really good bunch of people here that offer loads of support so dive in when you feel comfortable.

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
C Trying to live life ig Introduce Yourself 4
K Hi im new, just trying to figure out whats wrong with me Introduce Yourself 6
Sidney92 Undiagnosed, Untreated, Now Sober, Trying Introduce Yourself 7
M hi, new here just trying to understand what's going on with me Introduce Yourself 3
D Trying to understand what’s happening to me Introduce Yourself 18
T Trying my best to feel more secure by practising emotional intelligence but need help. Introduce Yourself 7
3 Trying to make sense of it all Introduce Yourself 6