• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

***TRIGGER WARNING: discusses physical, sexual, verbal, and emotional abuse*** Is it possible that i hear voices because of traumatic experiences?

calmleaves

calmleaves

is it possible that i hear voices because of traumatic experiences?
I've been hearing voices for the past 3 years of my life. Usually voices i hear are either my worst fears or the things i really care about being hurt.
For example, i'd often hear voices of my evil auntie's vehicle in front of my house even though there is no vehicle around. And i'd get super scared and panic and i would pretend to sleep so then i don't have to see her but turned out i was just hearing voices. I'd often hear her voices too from the living room, it's very loud. But there's no one around. Whenever i hear a sound (real ones) of vehicle in front of my house i'd always so scared, panic and shaking because i thought that was her. i'd often pretend to sleep immediately when i hear these voices even though it wasn't real.

I also often heard voices of cats fight outside in my terrace. Which makes me really panic and scared because i don't want any cats to be hurt or fighting. Whenever i hear these voice i immediately run to the terrace but i saw nothing.

And then i'd also hear voices of stray cats that often came to my house. I'd hear her voices crying. And it made me panic and my heart beat fast and i rushed outside trying to find her but can't see her anywhere.

And then i'd hear voices of cats crying being beaten up by someone. I thought it's my sociopath narcissist brother beating up stray cats so i'd always rushed to the living room to check if any cats has been harmed but i saw nothing. Just him sitting in living room. These voices mostly happened when he is at home.