• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

This might be ocd though I don't know

• Thread starter Johnny Travolta 1845
  • Start date
J

Johnny Travolta 1845

This is my first time on the forums so hi.

When I was 14 I started getting intrusive thoughts about being gay now prior to this (and after) I liked women (and still do) and since than these thoughts would come in episodes and than things would go back to normal. Now 9 months ago I started going through these thoughts, at the time I was 17 (I'm 18 now) but I started finding men attractive, and I don't mean I think I find men attractive I mean I legitimately find men attractive now. Whenever i see an attractive man I always cringe for whatever reason, I try not to and I try to sit there and be ok with it but it's hard if you asked me a year ago the idea of doing anything with a guy would of disgusted me and I'm honestly not sure if I could go through doing anything with a guy today either I feel like I've lost a limb and that I'm never going to have the same experiences that I used to have, all the fantasies my desires feel like they have been forcefully taken away from me I really I'm some cases just get angry and just want to accept it but at the same time it scares me to do so because I don't want to be with a guy (I think). And honestly I'm afraid to write this post because I feel like somebody is going to confirm my fears. anyway thank you I'm just at my wits end and feel mentally exhausted I tend to always feel anxious and depressed, if somebody wants me to elaborate I'll gladly do so.

Anime-Alchemy

Anime-Alchemy

Welcome to the forum. Maybe what you need is more time to process all these feelings. At the same time, it's totally fine to be attracted to men and also to women.

C

Courtney125

Hey!