• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

this may sound weird but.. i feel bad when people are being nice or compliment me.

B

Big Boar

this may sound weird but.. i feel bad when people are being nice or compliment me.

okay, so im a novice manga artist and i want to become umm let's say a "Full Fledged" manga artist who is able to design and create things and people, so im currently working on how to draw and and how to design people and things then someone on facebook says that these are really great drawing that i could be a fashion illustrator and wants to be my friend, then i say im still a novice and i still need lots of training.
i find the drawing really blissful if its a 100% yours- you didn't copy it, that everything is your own creation and design. but i don't feel much joy if i copied it from something, like portrait or painting for example- you draw someone but it is something that is already exist
and i find it even more disheartening when the image like painting or portrait can be made by our technology very easily. but manga is different, everything on paper is 100% my creation and it cannot be created by any machines, so to create something unique gives me bliss, that's why i prefer manga over portraits/painting. and to create something unique not only gives me bliss- i also feel... how should i put it.. it feels that "i exist." that i no longer a nobody like many years ago, and as an adult i starting to realize how horrifying being a nobody in this world. so i think i found one of ways to fight my depression and that is a manga.
now someone is being nice to me and compliment me greatly, he seems to be a very nice person, its not bad of course.