The scenes in South Korea don't bring me ANY joy.

frisas45

frisas45

A little background first:

I'm an American who lives in South Korea due to high medical costs back in US. Medical costs are cheaper in South Korea I live from paycheck to paycheck from my father.

I can't move out because I can't get a job because I'm an undergraduate. It's hard to make ends meet in US, and the job market are competitive in Korea.

I suffer from bipolar disorder and paranoid schizophrenia. I get occasional bursts of anger and panic attacks. Thankfully, with the right treatment, my anger is reduced but I am still paralyzed in fear.

And now, this:

Seoul, South Korea. Plenty of places to travel, plenty of places to see. You can see the marvelous architectures of man-made buildings and blissful scenery of nature.

(Visit Seoul - Dongdaemun Design Plaza)
(Seoul,night view,han river,hangang bridge,bridge - free photo from needpix.com)
(6 Best Things to Do along the Han River in Seoul - Trazy Travel Blog)
(강서한강공원)
(월드컵대교 - Google Search:)

Lots of things to do. Lots of things to see. Plenty of eye candy. But none matters. It brings me no joy. I tried to find solace away from my miseries. I tried to find a peaceful place. But worries haunt me. Of my situation of my broken family. I tried to listen to music, but felt no better. And pain scorched me when I stumbled on to these.