• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

talking to voices?

whisper

whisper

Founding Member
hi, im going to apologise about the lack of articulation and spelling before i start so....yeah sorry about that,

i just wanted to know what people

1. have been told about talking to their voices (whether it be verbal, in head or not at all),

2. what people do themselves (whether they talk to their voices verbally, in head or not at all),

3. their own theroies (on voices in general)

4. if there are any things that help when voices become difficult to handle

i've been hearing voices for at-least 5 years and have been told to try many different things and each, have their advantages and disadvantages but all seem to stress me out (maby that's not the tequniques but me?),

I've noticed that there have been threds on or around this subject before but they have ether not answered these questions directly (and as i'm not too bright and dont get too much sleep, interpreting the ideas behind what is said can be difficult without making assumptions that may be wrong [sorry i know i should be better at reading into what people say] ) or have digressed a fair bit off the subject matter which makes pin-pointing where the subject ends and digression begins difficult, that is in no way saying that the other threds were not extreamly helpful, informative and interesting, it's just that i'd like people to specify on these particular points