• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

starving or bingeing-trying to find a balance, looking for support

L

lemonvoorhees

Hi, I'm new to this. I'm either starving myself by watching/ listening to things that trigger me or, like today, practically eat myself into a food coma. I'm 20. I've never struggled with weight or body issues ever but now it's getting so intense.

I'm thinking about blogging or journaling to help cope? I feel so alone in this, seeing a nutritionist next week to help but wanted to be apart of a group for extra support. I don't have many friends since covid and I hope to make some through this. I felt so guilty after bingeing today, I just want some balance. I want to eat normally.

O

Orangeade

Hi, I'm new to this. I'm either starving myself by watching/ listening to things that trigger me or, like today, practically eat myself into a food coma. I'm 20. I've never struggled with weight or body issues ever but now it's getting so intense.

I'm thinking about blogging or journaling to help cope? I feel so alone in this, seeing a nutritionist next week to help but wanted to be apart of a group for extra support. I don't have many friends since covid and I hope to make some through this. I felt so guilty after bingeing today, I just want some balance. I want to eat normally.
Welcome to the forum and thank you for sharing! Im sorry to hear you’re struggling! I know some people here who also suffer with this, so im hoping they can be a help to you. I journal on here and i find it to be a great help! Hoping we can offer friendship! Sending you love x good luck with your nutritionalist

4LeafClover

4LeafClover