• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Sorry I keep posting new threads..

J

Jisatsu

I just said to my boyfriend how I felt.. basically that I feel like I've got nothing to look forward to or give in this life and I don't actually see why I'm here I'm just getting through each day because I've been told that's what I have to do. I'm not good at anything.

He said he doesn't understand how I can be so negative and I just cried. I don't know what to do. It made me think, why am I like this? I don't even know. I don't know if I even care I just want it to go away. Why do I of all people have to be this way.

mr_c

mr_c

I just said to my boyfriend how I felt.. basically that I feel like I've got nothing to look forward to or give in this life and I don't actually see why I'm here I'm just getting through each day because I've been told that's what I have to do. I'm not good at anything.

He said he doesn't understand how I can be so negative and I just cried. I don't know what to do. It made me think, why am I like this? I don't even know. I don't know if I even care I just want it to go away. Why do I of all people have to be this way.

Sorry your feeling so bad,

People without depression have no idea how tough it is, i keep getting told that im down and that its tempary and things will get better.

Saying that maybe your bf could be more understanding, how old is he?

What you have to remember is that its an illness thats what family members and close friends need to realise.

Wishing you good vibes

M

mad as a hatter

i hate when people say it,ll get better nothing worse they,ve never sufferd it themselves at least u where being honest with him i 2 often wonder i,m like this don,t think there,s a real answer 2 that question either

J

Jisatsu