• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Shy....

D

Duchess

I just wanted to say hello to you all. I have no real experience on forums but hope I make some sense to people on here. I am so sad and in denial of my illness that its killing me slowly... I went on a two day bender (drink and coke) and spent ages on the phone to the samaritans last night. I am at my wits end and am too proud to ask for help again because I am having another "episode" and my family are at the end of their tether with me and I cant tell them as they think I use my MH issues as an excuse to act like an idiot. I keep going from suicidal to rational in a matter of minutes and I am confused.

Thanks for listening anyway. I am sure I will post some more soon. Its good to be on here.

Duchess

:unsure:

emski

emski

:welcome: to the forum Duchess. You will find support here :grouphug:

D

Duchess

Thanks for your welcome. At least I know someone is there. I didnt mention in my first post that I have borderline personality disorder and was diagnosed four years ago. I am 36 and have suffered on and off with depression since I was 16. I do remember feeling troubled long before this age though. I just feel like this is never going to go away and I just want some peace in my head and am never going to get it. Of course I know it will pass eventually but I am not sure if I can live like this until I die naturally. My self esteem is so low right now and has been for ages now so I thought a good bender would help me feel better, even if it was short lived. Silly silly me.

I dont even feel worthy of being on this forum right now.

Duchess.

:(

intelgal

intelgal

Founding Member