• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Semi Functional BPD: I'm killing myself soon

G

gata1995

I'm a 19 year old female. I graduated school almost a year ago. I recently found out I had BPD and I wish I had found out sooner. As of lately, waking up makes me sad. Doing any task makes me sad. I think about killing myself more than several times a day. I obsess over a certain method. My boyfriend of 2 1/2 years was the last person on my side but because of my BPD, our plans to move to Austin together fell apart. Now I'm back at my grandmothers house, where my narcassistic mother and her newborn baby live. I wish both would die. I dont leave the house anymore except to buy a pack of cigarettes. I sleep often and when I'm awake I am either crying, begging my ex to take me back, or taking meds to make myself "happy". My room is never clean and lately because of the summer, bugs have start to find their way in. We live in an old house, however my mother blames me and often threatens to have me committed because i make her "look bad". Shes in the middle of a custody battle and I could care less if she loses her baby. She has always verbally abused me and is an undiagnosed narcassist. Right now her and my grandmother are threatening to kick me out. My grandma is never home and often spends time with her boyfriend, so why she butts in I have no idea. As of right now, suicide really is my only solution since I wont have anywhere to go soon. I'm a fucking nutcase and Im pretty sure I wont get any better since the people in my life have either left me or hate me. All of my friends went to college after high school. Mycareer as an artist went down the drain as i have been so depressed i cant even function anymore. I used to be pretty but developed dermatillomania after my breakup as well as eczema, now i have zero self esteem. As i see it, there is no light at the e