• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Schizophrenia Questionnaire

D

dani780

Founding Member
Hello everyone, I am a university student completing a dissertation study on schizophrenia. I would appreciate it so much if you could complete this short survey as part of my research to break the stigma against our sufferers.
Thank you

1. What is your opinion on how television portray schizophrenia?

2. Have you seen any movies that have depicted schizophrenia in a bad way?

3. If yes, how did it make you feel?

4. What positive things could you suggest for television media to portray a better light on people who suffer from the illness?

5. How does television (such as movies, news and advertisements) involving schizophrenia affect your patients or loved ones?

6. Do you believe television slows down the process of a sufferer towards getting better?

7. Television tends to associate sufferers as murderers and paedophiles, why do you think that is?

8. Has any sufferers spoken to you about television programmes that portray the illness?

9. Without pressures from television the public, in your opinion. Do you believe it would be easier for a sufferer to get better?

10. Do you believe the public misrepresent or treat sufferers differently because of television media?

11. Do you blame the public for how they perceive sufferers?

12. What is your opinion on negative movies that involves schizophrenia?

13. Have you seen any negative advertisements that involve schizophrenia?

14. If yes, Can you describe the advert and how it made you feel?

15. Is it harder for the sufferers because of the public’s perception?

16. Do you believe the public are to blame for their behaviour and reaction to sufferers?

[email protected]

A

Apotheosis