• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Schizoaffective, PTSD, Bipolar with psychotic features, and a host of other non helpful labels

C

catori

Hello, I am 31 female mother of a 4 yr old boy and 5 yr old girl ( my only reasons for still being here). My mother suffered paranoia delusions etc overdosed at 48 I was 20 a week before my wedding..... which is ending after 10 years bc well shit I guess for sickness and health dont mean what they are supposed to mean...... Im bitter angry confused lonely pissed you name it I am it. I am a registered nurse well i was until i caught heroin charges a couples years ago....dcs battle custody battle divorce my life has literally come to a neck breaking halt i hear my name called i hear other shit i see shadows ive been so drugged i couldnt lift my body off the couch beeen hospitilized 3x the past 3 years been molested been raped maybe a better way to start is what i havent been.... loved, respected, honored, cherished all that bullshit that is supposed to make us normal........ im angry and no i dont give a shit who has it worse this is about me point blank i have to cope without drugs or die but i would really prefer to get to a point where im good pipe dream? advice ? no pity no im sorries just information what works for the rest of you

calypso

calypso

Admin
:welcome: to the forum. You have been through the ringer haven't you? I have found a cocktail of meds has helped me through my worst times but also therapy which gave me insights and techniques to self heal. Have you got a rehab centre near you that can help with the heroin addiction? I think you said that you were addicted, I wasn't clear.