• We have just changed our forum software and are still tweaking things. You can log in using your existing user name and password. If you spot any problems please let us know by posting in the Feedback and suggestions section of the forum.

Scared of the Future

E

encapsulate5

I'm new here, I just made my acct to post about this. Bipolar 2, OCD, anxiety, ED.
I'm really scared that I'll never find a job that I like. I wish I could've gone to college but I thought I'd die before I left HS, and then as I was in the last few months of HS, I figured I'd die by age 21 or so and it'd be a waste to scramble to get into college. I remember sitting in my car in the parking lot after walking out of school for the last time and sobbing because I couldn't believe I actually made it but also oh my gosh where do I even go from here.
Well I graduated in 2016, and 3 months later, on my birthday, I started a job doing data entry. And here I am, 2.5 yrs later, still doing data entry. It's good just because it's easy and I can cry and panic at my cubicle without getting in trouble or causing such a deficit in my production that management notices. Low pay though.
I'm married (yes, very young, I know) and I have a quaint little apartment with my boyfriend and 2 birds I really love and a church community that I'm happy to be a part of and a loving family. I take my meds and see a therapist, so even if I never get a satisfying job, I should be okay, right? Like I'm just expecting too much, a lot of people have jobs that they don't like. That's life.