• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

reseting after a 6 year trip

W

wannabegooroo

I am new to posting in the forums, but I did a lot of research in the past in mental health forums. During my reset, I decided that I would be more altruistic and offer my insight to those who want it, as a tribute to shared information on the internet. Labels and scientific jargon aside, I found it's best to accept you may have mixed feelings/thoughts about yourself in regards to the various terms giving to you. I am not a doctor or psychologist, I am a survivor like we are all.

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

Yep - I definitely agree that it's good to accept that sometimes the labels you are given do bring up mixed feelings.
Sounds like you've been on quite a journey and learned a lot.
Hopefully, will see you posting more here. :)

W

wannabegooroo

I will thanks, I don't wish to be harassed by other wannabe know it all's however lol, a lot of the regular chatters have a sense of entitlement

W

wannabegooroo

and tell your seniors or management, if they wanna chat not be like little spies, if I sense any of this, I will stomp my foot

calypso

calypso

Admin
Sorry? what do you mean?

W

wannabegooroo

means they like to collect personal info from newer people, to gain an even more sense of control or power, whilst providing little info about themselves, one hit me up almost as soon as I did my first post

W

wannabegooroo

and they often like making you excessively explain or justify your claims/opinions

T

Topcat

means they like to collect personal info from newer people, to gain an even more sense of control or power, whilst providing little info about themselves, one hit me up almost as soon as I did my first post]