• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

pepecat

pepecat

Please note this has been approved by the mods.

Dear All,

My name is Maximiliano Braun (you can call me Max) and I am a reportage photographer and film maker. I am producing a documentary and photographic reportage on BPD with the aim to help audiences understand it better and help with the de-stigmatising of mental health issues in general. This is a call for potential participants, both people affected by BPD and/or their family members.

I want to assure you that I respect the people I work with and that I love what I do. Although this would be my first opportunity of working in a project in mental health, it isn't my first project on medicine based stories. I have produced one major project on my own on the lives of families of people affected by brain damage and have been part of another major project on the quality of life of people with Multiple Sclerosis in the European Union.

You can see both projects (Stay With Me and Under Pressure) on my site:
Stay With Me

Under Pressure

As you may notice, I do not add a documentary voice-over on my work as most documentaries do. I prefer the audience to learn from you directly. As a participant, you would have the chance to contribute to the documentary and reportage with your own words and potentially with your own images and footage. Both of these projects aim to help others understand you and the things that are important to you, those around you and, by that token, help improve the understanding of BPD.