Really lost and worse, I'm unemployed

U

Unsolved

How do I begin? To cut the long story short, I have been diagnosed with OCD in my teens and I am now in my 30s. The OCD is not the bigger problem however although it disrupts my life. Ever since I was 9 I had poor coordination. I could never play sports properly and got told off(read yelled at) by multiple sports teachers for not being able to do what they wanted. I am also very poor at maths. During my teens and years at college I was an incredibly slow learner.

Now the bigger problem is that I cannot find a job. Nobody wants to hire me. Could it be my appearance, the way I talk, or just my age or is it because they are afraid that I could have spent time in jail? Which I never went to by the way. I graduated at 25(?) and haven't got a single job until my current age. This is a way of no return because I suspect that the employers who I sent my resume to are wondering why I didn't get any jobs in my late 20s and are refusing to hire me because I lack experience.

But if I did get a job after 25 it would not have turned out well because my mind is "blur" and it was only 2 years ago that my mind settled down and I can see and analyze things more clearly. The worst part of all this is my psychiatrist who is giving me meds for my OCD refuses to diagnose me with any clumsiness syndrome or anything even near to itwhen I told him I am unable to drive properly because of my lack of coordination! :curseyou: