Reading threads and feeling bad

C

Combo1x

Hi everyone,
just joined this forum today, started reading some threads and responded to two. When reading I imagined what OPs were feeling.
From feeling good I quickly went to feeling bad.
It just came to my mind... Was that just another form of exposure? I thought I'm over this... Thanks a lot... I'm two months into anxiety and I'm still learning my ways... Have a nice day!

blacksmoke

blacksmoke

that sounds like emeshing to me where you seem to be connected to the other. not a healthy thing really but you realise that as its affecting you. do you have difficulty communicating with people? are there things you can do to help with this? it takes a while to change a habit.

maybe a good idea to stop doing this start to reduce it is what i would suggest.

C

Combo1x

Thanks Blacksmoke for the answer. Yea, I think I'm too empathic at times... That's where my anxiety shifted - from worry about me health and anxiety getting better to being anxious about my wife wellbeing and health. I'm on the edge since monday, when she had a panic attack due to medication she took for the first time on some pain. I managed to comfort her and it never went back and I'm not even scared of it anymore but after that it just came crushing down one me again.
I'm two months into medication and psychotherapy, I can work, I eat etc, but I hate it just got worse again... I'm thinking about the anxiety persisting again, about her health...
After I wrote first post in this thread yesterday, I got to feel better and went to the mall, wanted to cook dinner but cut a piece off my finger by accident (nothing serious, not pretty though) and felt like passing out because of blood or something. That happened to me before my first panic attack before Christmas.
Also my memory got worse again lately, especially in the evening... Are these lapses common? Thank you if you read this fare, wish everybody a nice day! :)

blacksmoke

blacksmoke