• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Ramblings

StillFighting

StillFighting

I started writing this in my journal, but I decided to post it here because I'd like some support. I'm not sure what exactly I want to hear, I have no idea, but it'd help to hear someone's words right now.

So.. here's the thing: I want to find a job. I need to find a job, otherwise I'll have to go back to my parents and this is like the worst nightmare for me. I came to a foreign country to get away from a crappy, miserable life and society that I used to live in. I did a MSc. It took me 2 years to finish it, instead of 1, because of GAD issues. A study abroad was already a big investment, financially. And I've been afraid to admit it, but I realized on the way that I am not really fond of my study. Yet, this is my best bet for finding a job right now.

I live in a foreign country, and I don't speak their native language. So, finding a job not related to my study is very very hard, only with knowledge of English. But for people from my study, there is demand even if you only know English. So.. that's why that's my best bet right now. But for some reason, I can't seem to get freaking motivated, and I'm distracted by many other stupid things.

2 recruiters contacted me for jobs, that are however in a different city than where I live now. And right now, I'm reluctant to move to a different city. I like the place where I live right now, and since I have money for a couple of more months, I'd like to look for something here. However, I told the recruiters that I'm interested, because I wanted to test myself and get some more experience with interviews and stuff. (or so I thought).