• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Questions

M

Miliana

I want to ask why should I keep living if I'm not good enough, I don't want to fail but every time I do something I have the worst result..
I want to be the best, yet I don't know if there is something that I'm good at, and anyways there will always be someone better. I hate myself so much, I wish I could have a different body, I can't do this anymore i really can't this month will be my end

S

sallimae76

I often feel the same way. I am new at my job and I am not an expert in the field yet. I make lots of mistakes but I just have to keep going and learn from them. You only get better through experience.

As far as your body is concerned, I am overweight and I have hair loss and a skin condition to deal with. It has taken me a long time to accept myself. I know it is hard, but lots of us don't have ideal bodies. What matters most is the person you are on the inside. Seek out people who will like you for the person are within.

Please don't end it all. You have enough to live for. Just take one day at a time. I care for you and you can send me a message anytime.

L

LokiPokey75

Hi Miliana!

Inadequacy is such a hard thing to deal with, isn't it? I deal with it all the time. I've always felt insecure in my abilities and my appearance. I was born with a birthmark on my nose and lip called a hemangioma. Its size intimidated a lot of kids so I had trouble making friends. I've had surgeries to correct it, but over the years, I've struggled to feel as beautiful and as worthy as other girls.