• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Pure OCD and problems with guilt. Sexuality problem

L

Lycanthrope10s

Hello, everyone.

This is my first time writing in this forum. I'm an 18 years old boy and i was recently diagnosed with pure OCD.

My OCD has affected every single part of my life and the guilt for my past mistakes is totally overwhelming. I think that the principal problem is with my sexuality.

I have had a couple of girlfriends in my lifetime and every single time we had something related to sex, I started feeling like a rapist, and the biggest sinner on earth. Even when the girls keep saying to me that I didn't do anything wrong, and they feel good with me, guilt is simply too big to handle.

For example, one time I was with a girl, and we started to kiss. After a while the situation started to get sexual and without reason, I started to feel like a monster (In a fact, I cried) and all that month I couldn't even look her in the eyes.

I'm very afraid of becoming a monster and my sexual life is practically destroyed due to my OCD, at the point I feel dirty when I masturbate.

I don't know what to do, I take my meds and go to therapy, but I feel like I'm cracking up.

Also, I have horrible thoughts related to Incest, Killing or raping someone, and I'm terrified of become one of the bad ones. Every time I have those thoughts I feel extremely anxious and guilt. One single thought can ruin all my day.

Thanks for reading, I hope that you and your loved ones are okay

:)

OmniscientNihilist

OmniscientNihilist

Taking a break
why, do you have some religious brainwashing telling you sex is bad or something?

there is only 4 bad things about sex:

1- std's
2- unwanted pregnancy
3- hurt feelings when people break up