• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Possibly schizophrenia- hearing voices

I

imsooverit

So I am hearing voices and I think I may be schizophrenic. I don't wanna be but how can it be plausible to hear from spirits? So either Im crazy or they are government agents. I think crazy may be it but who knows. All I know is that Im tired of this.

Tawny

Tawny

Forum Guide
Have you spoken to a doctor about this? It is what i would do.

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
What can you tell me about your voices? The sort of things they say?

I've been hearing a voice (singular) for just over five years now. I ignore it and medicate it so it's pretty single minded about me once again talking to it and coming off medication.

It's damn annoying but I've learned to cope over time.

I

imsooverit

The doctor knows. I think they are government agents but maybe not. They are currently watching me type right now. Im not supposed to be telling you anything.

NWiddi

NWiddi

Forum Safety Team
Im not supposed to be telling you anything.
It's not the first time I've heard that, voices really don't like us talking about them mostly because we'll likely get help to fight them.

Have you tried anti-psychotics yet? Your voices will hate them as much as mine does, maybe even enough to shut the hell up and leave you alone, if they're clever they will. Sadly my voice doesn't know what's good for him and is a victim of his own stupidity.

I have my theories on voices, maybe I'll share if you're interested, I believe they're very fascinating creatures. But it's a bit late here so perhaps another day?

GingerCake

GingerCake

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Not bad advice give by the contributor above, they are in a way fascinating creatures as creatures they are, like rats running around in the dark, hiding like cowards.