Please I ask help for a person I love that hearing voices

L

Lotuswhiteflower

Hello to all. This is my first time in this forum. I write here because I have a sister who is sick: she hears the voices but does not accept that these voices come from herself, these voices come from her to express a trauma, an uneasiness, probably. She does not work and her days are so heavy! She fights all day, every day, with her voices and has no good life! A doctor follows her by giving her medicine but she does not improve. I'm so worried! A few months ago I tried to go with her to a doctor who works with voices listening to people in a group ... but she does not want to continue and she does not want to go back there! I think she would do well because meeting other people who live what she lives and sharing her experience could help her! What do you think about it? How could I convince her to participate in self-help groups? I love her. Seeing her suffer breaks my heart and makes me feel helpless. I hope someone can give me advice or tell me about his similar experience. Thank you.

Last edited:
I

IWILLOBTAINMENTALHEALTH

:welcome: to the forum. I am so sorry about your sister. Maybe see if her doctor can get her on a different medication? Good luck. :hug:

L

Lotuswhiteflower

:welcome: to the forum. I am so sorry about your sister. Maybe see if her doctor can get her on a different medication? Good luck. :hug:
Thank you for response. She has modificated her medications more times..the last changement of medicines by her doctor it was made two days ago...but she's still suffering! She's screams and does not have a moment of normality. How could I convince her to attend self-help groups? She refuses all help! Thank you all. Me and my family around her are so worried and scared..

Cazcat

Cazcat