• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Please Help!

M

Maldon123

Hello everyone

I am an Architecture student and I am posting this for two reasons, firstly because I have a relative who may be suffering from depression or anxiety and want to help them, secondly because I am doing a project on how to create a series of portable buildings, that move every 18 months. Where people can confront their depression and anxiety; get better and in some cases avoid it completly. This was a self written brief for a competition, and I wrote it with my relative in mind.

I totally understand that speaking about how you feel face to face, even with you GP, is a very difficult thing to do and conversly, one of the most popular ways to get and give support to people with these conditions, is obviously via forums. The reason this is aninmity. You can recieve advice without having to give any of your personal information, it is totally impartial and the people who help have the condition aswell. But the facinating thing is that people who have been through similar traumas such as; hearing voices, medication not working or suicide attempts, can advise members who are going through the same problems. With this in mind i propose to create a Virtual and Physical Message Board, where people can use the building in conjuction with the schemes website and forum. So people can arrange meetings in person and take their support to the next level.