• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Please help

M

Me1234567890

Hi

I’ve never done this before due to anxiety of having my words judged but I don’t know what else to do.

I’m having constant panic attacks (8ish a day) and the darkest depression I can imagine.

My fiancé died suddenly of septicaemia, my best friend was murdered and I’m caring for my alcoholic mother. I keep trying to take my own life but can’t go through with it. Will the crisis team speak to me if I don’t have the means to kill myself?

I’m taking pregabalin 300mg twice a day which helps a bit but it’s not enough. This panic is too much I don’t know what to do about it. The gp said the pregabalin is a last resort so if I’m taking the maximum dose of the last resort what the hell do I do? I wish I had the courage to end my life. I’m sorry about this

Last edited by a moderator:
JessisMe

JessisMe

Hi Me welcome to the forums. It sounds like you have really been going through a lot lately and I’m so sorry for your losses. The anxiety and depression that you feel is totally understandable. Do you have friends or family that you could lean on a bit during these difficult times? You have been through so much and caring for another is such hard work and can be so emotionally draining. Have you been able to find time to take care of you throughout all of this? Circumstances can improve for you. Take some time to take care of yourself and lean on the support you are able to find including this forum. We are all here for each other, many of us have been in a similar position to the position you are in right now and we are all happy to help. We’re glad that you found us. xo, j

M

Me1234567890

Thanks