Please help Quitiapine is failing me

F

FoeHammerXXVII

I’ve been on Seroquel aka Quitiapine for 15+ years. I’ve been out of a job for 4+ years. I’m also on citalopram, bupropion, and lithium. I’ve had low energy, low self esteem, and very poor motivation. I’m very sad and I’ve been crying on and off with humility and shame that I’m not a very successful person and a failure.

I’m a big Christian and I’m very close to god, every time I pray and read the Bible I get a very brief bubble of positivity and motivation. I’ve been wondering through research if my Bipolar disorder has been mistaken for ADHD and other things. I’m 31 and I was diagnosed with Bipolar at 9 years old. From 2007-2014 I was a huge pot smoker which could have very well changed the chemistry of my brain.

I’m no doctor, but would an Amphetamine like Adderall have any chance of helping me? I’ve done meditation, I’ve done therapy, I have PTSD and a history of major depression, HOWEVER, suicide has never been an option for me, I have too many great friends and family who love me and something I know I’ll NEVER DO. Let’s get that straight. But the suffering is super REAL.

I’m on my last leg and I don’t know what to do. I need help and I don’t know where else to go. I live in Colorado, USA and this was the first forum that popped up on Google. We might have different views, we might have different life styles, I’m an American Patriot who’s asking ANYONE for help. I appreciate any advice in advance that can help me.

With respect and an S.O.S.

Billy Huebner, please please please help. Ask any further questions that can be helpful

Last edited:
Girlrobin

Girlrobin