Please help me figure out what this is

E

ELite

I have had some experiences that my therapist classified as a form of disassociation. He told me I am not the only client to have experienced it, so I'm looking for any information on this possible as I've not been able to find any on my own.

A few years ago having already suffered from much abuse I went through another abusive time period and then met four beings -- for lack of a better term, I call them spirit guides. I can tell from their appearances in visions, voices, and in other ways that they are personalized aspects of myself. They often help me and have warned me about others -- accurately. They tend to show up when I'm in turmoil.

Can anyone give me information on this phenomenon?

myownveryone

myownveryone