Please help, don't know how to deal anymore

A

anxiousgirl335

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on a forum like this, but I've just been having such a hard time recently. I've always had OCD-like symptoms (I'm formally diagnosed as just having general anxiety), but the recent situation I've been going through is most likely a form of Real Event OCD.

I've recently been obsessing over a sexual encounter that happened back in the fall of last year (I'm in college). This was a girl I had been hooking up with, and we had a strong emotional connection. I hadn't seen her in a week, and I had suggested having sex a couple of times during the day, adding the phrase "no pressure" at the end. She said, "I appreciate that you're saying that there's no pressure, but I'm feeling pressured right now." I immediately realized my mistake and apologized sincerely. Soon after, she invited me to take a shower with her and we had sex (I don't remember too much about that, but my hope is that if she was really uncomfortable I would've picked up on it). After the shower, she said something to the effect of "Yeah, I just haven't really been in the mood today" and then adding "That was good though!" When we went out to breakfast the next morning, I apologized further, and it seemed like she was okay. She was like "I'm glad we can communicate about stuff like this".