• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

One second I am okay, the next I could bash a hole in my wall.

T

The best name ever

I am a high school student, who hovers 4 years above my fellow classmates (Dropped out, and started again). I really have no problems with my grades, understanding the stuff we go through, and things like that. The first year I had straight B's (5) and this year my grades are around C. Most of this is due to complete lack of motivation. What we are learning does not interest me at all, except for a few topics here and there. I have a girlfriend whom I love with all my heart, a family that loves me, and a hobby I want to one day live off of.

However, I spend a lot of my time thinking. I have a long ride to and from school. (one and a half hours approximately) So my brain usually wanders all kinds of places. This coupled with the rather slow, boring and seemingly-meaningsless topics at school, it feels like I am wasting precious time practicing becoming what I want to be in life. I used to play video games a lot, but lately I have scurried that off, because I know if I want to succeed, I have to practice. (Yet I hardly pull myself to practice the times I actually have some leisure)

Almost every evening I find myself being somewhat angry, and I am having a hard time figuring out why. It was not like that before, back when I didn't think I wasted time, back when I played video games and didn't bother with what my future held.
One second I am okay, the next I could bash a hole in my wall. I felt it especially a couple hours ago, where I was damn sure if I lost my glass of water, I would rail against the first solid object in my range.