• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

MrBond007

MrBond007

Okay so, I have a brand new Hisense TV that I’ve been using for over 2 months and since I am an avid gamer, I have quite a few consoles set up to my TV. One of which being an Xbox Original (released in 2001). I’ve been playing both my Xbox Original and GameCube on my new TV via the AV cables. And everything works fine. I’ve been playing games constantly on both consoles for the past couple weeks.

Just recently I’ve started playing a game for my Xbox Original (True Crime: New York City), to which it still is one of my favourite games. Whilst playing it though, I noticed the game was a little bit dark and I’m pretty sure it’s always been that way (I’ve played this game in a bunch of different TVs and they’ve all been the same).

So because of this, I went into the settings and turned the brightness up from 48 to 62 (if I remember correct) to help me see the game a bit more clearly. I also turned on Game Mode. There may have been 2 or more settings that I changed slightly but nothing too noticeable. But anyway the picture looked fine and I enjoyed playing it like I normally would.

Then after a few days I decided to play True Crime: Streets Of LA for my Xbox Original (this was the predecessor to New York City). And again everything was fine of course. Up until I reached a point in the game where I was driving up a motorway bridge and then my frame rate dropped to a single figure. I had know idea why this began to happen and it never happened before so I assumed it was my TV.