• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Obsessed with an actor. Become extremely depressed

O

Orangeade

So this is my first time posting to anything like this and i dont know if i will get any responses. But from a young age, i have been obsessed with certain things, when i was younger i was obsessed with the movie Grease and i would make folders for each of the actors. But as i got older, it has mainly been female actresses as i realised i was gay (my current obsession has come out as they/them) This actor was in a tv show that was a w/w couple, so i was
Highly interested. Over time i have become obsessed and i cant get through the day anymore. I have these thoughts like if i cant meet them or have them in my life, then whats the point. I also have diagnosed as a manic depressive and bpd, so that it obviously contributing to it to make it worse. I stopped checking their social media as it has been hard for me, but i have recently discovered a thread for them yesterday and have become even more depressed because i obviously consumed it. Ive read on here people say, oh find someone to connect with or friends, but to me ir doesnt matter, i cant speak with friends because i will just be depressed and still think about the actor. Currently now i am out and in the car crying as i type this. Distractions i used before arent helping and i dont know what to do. I will be alone soon, for most of the day and i dont know what to do. I will be grateful, if anyone sees this and replies back or private messages me. I am so depressed, i dont know what to do

O

Orangeade

hi ,welcome ,hope you will like it here x Lu x