• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Not sure I will make it to my 23th birthday and I do not want to really

H

hellguy

Hey.
Hello.
I am a uni student studying biology, currently at home. I. actually apologise for sounding mechanical and strange as I am quite sick due to vaccine dose and my words dont come together too easily right now.
I am quite definitely not like most humans. In fact I feel barely human. I cant hold many memories and experiences in my head and I am quite a failure. I am 22, I never had romantic relationship, I dont have any skills or talents and I barely made it through uni (getting my first degree in biology). However I decided to take a gap year because mental health and during this gap year - well it was nice and important but I did not achieve anything, I stayed mostly home and I could not get a job or anything. My 23th birthday is coming up and I am terrified of it. I am terrified of living in this world, being alone while people suffer and i cant help, and I am terrified of being 23 while achieving nothing. It feels a lot like thats my time and i have no more of it. I...dont know if i want to live past 23. The thought of being that old terrifies me

Tawny

Tawny

Forum Guide
:welcome:
Sometimes feeling unwell from something like a bad cold, headache or the side effects you are experiencing from the jab, can make everything seem very hopeless.

Life can be very hard and things don't always go to plan, but as someone in their 40s, i can say that it gets much better and easier as you get older. I can also reassure you that is goes very fast.

Are you having suicidal thoughts? I hope it is a background anxiety, but if you need help, we are here to support you. Life can be amazing, there are so many fun times ahead of you even if nothing goes to plan.

Tawny

Tawny

Forum Guide