• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

No motivation for anything.

G

ghostiegreen

I haven't got a decent job, got no money, no partner and no motivation.

I finished my audio degree to become an audio professional two years ago and upon finishing I was more competent than anyone in my class.

Since then...

-I've haven't gotten a job in audio
-Tried studying a secondary profession to get me by financially
-Got bullied out of studying it by a lecturer
-Despite being the smartest/most passionate in the class
-Lost the love of my life
-Got a job at FF restaurant
-Was the fastest to learn everything out of everyone that was trained there.
-Some rude woman got the promotion that I literally proved to be better at.
-They cut my shifts
-Got no more money
-Kicked out of my rent home
-Living with ASPD relative
-He's actually not that bad in terms of violence but hypocritical to the most insane degree.

Now I can't get a new job because I can't afford a phone courtesy of the FF restaurant giving me 1 shift a week. So employers just get disconnected phone message.

Two years of this while dealing with delusional disorder and depression (both diagnosed).

It's been two years and I still haven't even found free work in audio which I can do in my after work hours hence why I tried to get a secondary profession to get me by while trying to build my audio portfolio up.

I told myself "if you try and fail, get a new career but try your hardest first"

I haven't even had the chance to try yet.

So I'm in a position where I'm considering:
-Continue living like a loser
-Army (which I hate)
-Suicide

The options I don't want to consider:
-Turning into an asshole that connives to get what they want (these types of people are particularly the ones that end up screwing me over).