Newbie needing support

I

Its-not-real

Morning all,

Newbie here.

I am in my early 40s and have suffered with depression since my mid 20s which was triggered by a relationship break up. I got through that period of deep depression eventually, and have had lower bouts on and off since.

Fast forward to 2017, and it’s back with avengence and I am reaching out for support.

It looks like my current relationship is over, and despite both of us not being as happy as we had been in the beginning, the pain of it has triggered the big D.

Last weekend was terrible for me, suicidal thoughts crept in and then kept coming back faster and louder and I did actually consider it as a way out of the pain. I called the Samaritans a few times and didn’t find them a awful lot of help. I wanted hope and advice and they seemed to be more there to listen to (maybe I was unlucky with my phone answerers)

I’ve got through the week and thought I was back on the up, but this morning the thoughts have come back thanks to a overnight bout of sleep paralysis.

I’m just reaching out for help and hope here.

B

bry7hunt

Hey there, it's always harder when you first break up with someone and certainly you can't see any reason why

B

bry7hunt

things would get better but they will trust me, just try to do things you enjoy and spend time doing things you love doing, you can get through this

C

Carlb232