• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

For more features and forums

newbie here - Think I may have Depression

L

lynne

hi everyone

im new to all this so please bear with me,i think i may have depression,i have no interest in life,i feel suicidal,no social life,i just sit and stare and go into a world of my own,i had a bad childhood,im a very shy person and people think im weird cos i dont hardly talk,if it wasnt for my kids i know i definitley wouldnt be here,i know i should go and see my doctor but in truth im terrified,im at my wits here and finding it really hard,sorry for rambling,hope this makes sense,thankx for reading.

lynne:(

M

mad as a hatter

hi and welcome don,t be scared go c ur gp that,s what there for 2 try and help u the forum is good u get a lot support here

D

Dollit

Hi Lynne and thanks for trusting us enough to say that. Go and have a chat with your GP. Take a print out of your posting if it helps gets things started. Many people here have or have had depression in one form or another and will understand how you feel. Welcome.

Libra1

Libra1

Founding Member
Hi Lynne, and :welcome: to MHF :hug: You will find lots of friendly, supportive folk here :welcome:

F

fitnesschick

hi

im new too so i know how you feel regarding being a newby here
- i hope i can offer you some sort of support and help

xx

rollinat

rollinat

Founding Member
Hi and :welcome: to the forum. I hope that you can find the support you need here and that you will go and see your GP as well. I look forward to seeing you around.

Rollinat

Fedup

Fedup

Founding Member
Hello and :welcome: Lynne :flowers:

I can only echo as others have said , go see your gp & tell him/her exactly what you've told us.
At MHF there is alway's some one around to offer support too.

L

lynne