• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Newbie here.......Been told I have bpd and confused

K

Kenzie1985

Hi all,

Like my status ,I'm new here.
I have a long history of anxiety and depression and now have been told I have bpd. still looking into which type.
I've completely messed up a good friendship and lover due to.......me... I know I'm moody but it's only since discovering and researching that I realise everything points to cluster B.
I've read the descriptions and it's all me... I'm at the point that I don't actually know who I am. Maybe I am this person or is it bpd.... I blatantly had a massive involvement in wrecking my marriage before if it is bpd ...
I'm so confused about who I am now..wish I was never diagnosed with it..it's just causing me more stress and worry....

Davey Blueeyes

Davey Blueeyes

Remember the proper medical name for BPD is 'Gorgeous, lovely and all-round great guy disorder'!!

K

Kenzie1985

Well that was useful..I'm female

Davey Blueeyes

Davey Blueeyes

Well that was useful..I'm female
Sorry, I meant 'Gorgeous, lovely and all-round great gal disorder'!!

Sorry to be flippant, I don't mean to be. I have BPD (and Bipolar, they are often comorbid) and it scared me a little at first. I had some dysfunctional relationships and got really hurt and I lacked a sense of who I was.

However the outlook is good! Some good therapy and I manage mine a little better because I now see it affects my life more than I realised. I was in denial a little at first.

Some of the most lovely and friendly and sweet people I've ever met in my life have BPD, we all seem to be more sensitive which is a good thing in my book.

Welcome, you are amongst lots of lovely friends here and we are a good bunch. Dive in and contribute, this place is better with you here! Have a hug to get you started (we do that a lot here!)

:hug5:

davey x