• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Newbie and confused

M

Mlh7875

Hi there everyone. As the header suggests, I'm a newbie here looking for support and generally looking for others to chat to about my mental illness.

I've been treated for depression and anxiety in the past and been on and off antidepressants for years but I am still not feeling that I've made any progress.

It was just before Christmas that I discovered BPD and I am currently waiting for our mental health service to give me an appointment.

It says that I have to have at least 5 of the 9 symptoms, I can say that I have at least 8 and the 9th is still a possibility.

So, any help and an ear to listen would be truly appreciated

babyblue22

babyblue22

You have come to the right place! Lots of support on here. It’s a hard diagnosis to get your head around!
Hope you are coping with the wait from mental health services?
For me anxiety & depression go hand in hand with BPD. Is there anything you are particularly struggling with?

M

Mlh7875

You have come to the right place! Lots of support on here. It’s a hard diagnosis to get your head around!
Hope you are coping with the wait from mental health services?
For me anxiety & depression go hand in hand with BPD. Is there anything you are particularly struggling with?
I don't seem to be able to understand it, so then I get angry and/or sad

babyblue22

babyblue22

It’s really hard to understand and it’s completely natural to feel angry and sad. Have you been reading up on it at all?

M

Mlh7875

It’s really hard to understand and it’s completely natural to feel angry and sad. Have you been reading up on it at all?
I have a few audio books that are helpful. I've tried finding as much information as I can and then trying to piece it together

babyblue22