• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

New to Forum and Depression looking for advice

L

LadyBetts

Hello everyone,
I've recently been diagnosed with depression and I'm not sure how to handle it.
I would like to start out by telling you what I have been feeling and see if anyone has any similar experiences and see what helps/helped you deal and overcome them.
I know people are different but I would just like advice on what to do. Some sites are vague and I don't understand how to get started or apply some of the things they tell you, my main issue is motivation.

I'm a young collage student and don't have a lot of monetary resources to spend on a therapist. I've looked for support groups in my area but it doesn't look like we have any if not very few there is just no information.