• Welcome! It’s great to see you.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

Talula67

Talula67

Hi
Thank you for letting me join this group. I am in the midst of a deep depression that I cannot shake and the mood swings are horrendous.

I really don't want to be like this but feel I'm losing the will to live.

Sorry it's a negative post but reaching out for help.

Thanks

W

Wantingtolearn67

Hi,
I joined today and I’m brand new to this too... can I ask where ur depression stems from? What is the background?
I feel I need to vent and let it out.. as I am deeply depressed over my situation.. married w kids living a very unhappy relationship:( lots happened over the years but bottom line is I know I need to leave and the guilt is killing me. Literally every day. I wake up and have to take a lorazepam already..... that calms me down a bit. I’m on an antidepressant and HRT already and in full blown menopause which is already my big awakening. 54 and feel like everything is falling apart.... if it wasn’t for the guilt and fear of my girls.... and me being alone, I would have done something already. I know this is very unhealthy for me to stay. But I’m trying to strengthen myself and then do what I have to do....
Sorry. Very sad tonight ... and the quarantine and not being able to see my friends puts me over the edge.
thank u for reading... any input will help.
love

Talula67

Talula67

Hi
Pleased to meet you. I have depression running right through my family. Both parents. I was diagnosed with BPD when I was in my 20's and have been on antidepressants, first for Pre Menstrual Dysphoric Disorder and then periodically depressive episodes ever since and throughout my life. It is horrendous living with this and my relationships have always been effected due to the nature of BPD which I am studying more about lately.