• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

New here! Anxiety and ROCD?

V

Vaticinal

Hi there!

This is my first time posting about anything like this online, so I'm sorry for the messiness of all of this! (And hopefully I've gotten the right area for this thread!)

Basically- my current issue is that I'm having some major anxiety issues in my relationship. For quick background- I've been diagnosed with anxiety, bulimia(recovering now) and PTSD alongside having shown signs of OCD. This happened about 4 years back however and I've never followed it up past a bad therapist experience.

I've been with my partner for almost two years now and we've known each other for 3. We've been living together for almost a year and things are usually amazing. We're best friends who do almost everything together. We study the same degree and have the same classes, and because of this we also tend to have the same friend group. We still enjoy doing things on our own however, but we primarily like to be in each others company even if we're not doing something together.