New here and would like someones opinion on my life

H

halfwaypear

hey everyone that happens to read my post, im very new to expressing my opinions and so if I under or over share, I apologise!
Im a 23 year old living with my parents and have been suffering from extreme agoraphobia for the past 10 years,although the past 2 years have been the most intense year. I spend most of my days hiding away in my bedroom, playing video games because even going downstairs and spending time with my family is sometimes just too hard to do.

When I was 13 years old, I was bullied(physically and mentally) because of my weight and general awkwardness which as a result of this, I sometimes just couldn't even get out of bed,let alone get ready for school and actually go. leaving me with having to be homeschooled for the last 5 years of my school life, so I cut all ties with what little friends I actually had at the time. I eventually got decent exam grades considering my agoraphobic limitations,but I always knew something was missing in my life the whole time...

fast forward to 2018, I have been housebound for the past year because I just simply cannot get out of the house for anymore than 5 mins to help the family collect the weekly shopping load and im in a constant state of depression and general sadness. Then I met a very dear friend through an online game we both enjoy together. We have been friends for over a year now and we both have had a great connection together and there is never dull time when we are together playing. we can discuss everything and anything to each other in a safe space and know that it stays between us and us only. we have recently both admitted we are feeling more than just friends towards each other and dream about how good we would be together!