• Welcome! It’s great to see you. Our forum members are people, maybe like yourself, who experience mental health difficulties or who have had them at some point in their life.

If you'd like to talk with people who know what it's like

new here and looking to talk

P

pennerak

Hi everybody, Im just a newbie to this forum and am still trying to figure stuff out.

Ive recently been diagnosed with BPD and its making total sense of my entire life. Ive been reading Sometimes I Act Crazy, and feel like it was written for me. Does anyone have any good suggestions on other resources?

I also seem to have a hard time making friends and this leads to times where I feel like I have no one to talk to so Im looking to see if anyone can relate and talk about some resolutions to almost every symptom I have under the borderline definition.

Thanks in advance,

Amanda

Monroe1980

Monroe1980

:welcome: to the forum Pennerak.

Only came here recently myself and it makes a big difference. Nobody wears any masks here, that's for sure. Hope you get something out of it..

*autumn*

*autumn*

ACCOUNT CLOSED
:hi: amanda and welcome to the forum.
It is a fantastic and supportive place to be.

I too was diagnosed with BPD a year and a half ago.
To answer your question, it depends what other symptoms you may have.
I have 'co-dependant no more' by melodie beatie and 'self compassion' by gloria steinem' as well as NA and AA books as i am in active recovery from drug and alcohol misuse.

Lovely to have you here. :)

R

ricko4