• Share. Be Supported. Recover.

We are a friendly, safe community supporting each other's mental health. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

new here and looking to talk

P

pennerak

Hi everybody,

I'm just a newbie to this site, still trying to figure things out on here.

I'm a 26 yr old female who was recently diagnosed with BPD. Ive had depression all my life but things have been getting a lot worse the last couple of years. I'm in a long term relationship but things flare up when I have a bad day or am triggered. The last bad episode I had resulted in a cast on my hand.

I'm still learning all my triggers and symptoms but it gets overwhelming. I find it so hard to make friends as well so I dont often talk about things I need to.

Can other people relate to this? Any advice? Talkers? Thank you everyone in advance..

RainbowHeartz

RainbowHeartz

hello and welcome to the forums :welcome:

SomersetScorpio

SomersetScorpio

Welcome to the forums.
I was labelled with BPD about 5 years ago, but now don't relate to the diagnosis much because I feel like i've done a bit of work and see things very differently to how I did before.
I do know what it's like to go through all of the 'borderline' craziness though.
Am sorry to hear about your last bad episode - sounds very painful. :hug1:

R

randompug

Hey and welcome!

I'm new here too. I was diagnosed with depression when I was younger and most recently been to see a therapist to talk things out. But I just wanted to say I completely agree with the whole struggle to make friends thing. I sometimes feel I say the wrong thing or don't pick up on the signals. But I have found that talking about it helps, whether to a friend or for me, it was coming on here and just finding that others feel the same. Don't think that helped really haha but you're not alone in your feelings!

K

KTVsix